The Sky Above The Port

London’s primary cargo has become Data - how do we consolidate the affect of a kind of city that might exist purely as a gateway to virtuality?


A film by Dominik Englund



Archive footage from ThamesTV, TfL YouTube channel


Music:

Goldie - Inner City Life [Burial Remix] https://metalheadz.bandcamp.com/track/inner-city-life-burial-rmx

Proc Fiskal - Desert Island Discs Theme https://procfiskal.bandcamp.com/track/desert-island-discs-theme-prickfisklios-adoration-of-the-trachi-mix

Mala - Changes [James Blake Harmonimix] https://mala-music.bandcamp.com/album/changes-james-blake-harmonimix

Burial - Young Death https://burial.bandcamp.com/album/young-death-nightmarket

Some Treat - Lost In Vegas https://www.discogs.com/Some-Treat-Lost-In-Vegas/release/126709

Orca - 4am https://www.beatport.com/track/4-am-original-mix/101172

Todd Terry - It's Over Love https://www.discogs.com/Todd-Terry-Presents-Shannon-Its-Over-Love/release/60106

Terror Danjah - SOS https://terrordanjah.bandcamp.com/track/sos

Terror Danjah - Light Years https://terrordanjah.bandcamp.com/album/red-flag-ep

Pop Smoke - Welcome To The Party Remix [feat. Skepta] https://popsmoke.lnk.to/WTTP-SkeptaRMX

Drake - Crew Love [feat. The Weeknd] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QgL33XNLhu0 Pa Salieu - Bang Out https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3NPhQjjZB0

On1 - Makita https://on1ukg.bandcamp.com/album/ryobi

Headie One - Ain't It Different [feat. AJ Tracey, Stormzy] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IMPr9XXGymA

Ivorian Doll - Body Bag https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oUa7oszDjd4

Vangelis - La Petite Fille De La Mer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6qoTPhhv9w Francis Monkman - At The Pool https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cgI8bioBoSM&list=PLLwA7LzfsIPjsvTw_e0YKcoXZ3M1KIF5d&index=4

PK Brako - "Hang about pal BOTH our boats have holes in them" https://pkbrako.bandcamp.com/track/hang-about-pal-both-our-boats-have-holes-in-them


Recommended Reading:

James Bridle - New Dark Age

Alberto Duman, Dan Hancox, Malcolm James, Anna Minton - Regeneration Songs

Mark Fisher - Capitalist Realism

William Gibson - The Sprawl Trilogy

Dan Hancox - Inner City Pressure

Patrick Keiller - The View From The Train

Sadie Plant - The Most Radical Gesture

Simon Reynolds - Energy Flash

Nick Srnicek - Platform Capitalism

Joy White - Terraformed

Recent Posts

See All

4 AM

Simon Reynolds' seminal piece of music journalism: 'Hardcore Contiuum #1 Hardcore Rave' is reanimated and repurposed with a haunting sampled soundtrack of sirens and breaks. This work is not a reviv

break with me, the front of luxury

  • White Instagram Icon